Board Members

Philippos Patsalis, NBRI CHAIRMAN

Distinguished Professor Philippos Patsalis is a world-class geneticist, researcher and successful business entrepreneur, who has been leading public and private sector …

Kyriacos Kokkinos, Chief Scientist for R&I of the Republic of Cyprus

Kyriacos Kokkinos is the National Chief Scientist for Research and Innovation and Member of the National Board for Research and Innovation NBRI.

Leonidas Phylactou

Leonidas Phylactou was born in Paphos, Cyprus on 2nd January 1970.  He studied Medical Biochemistry at the University of Birmingham in the UK …

Marina Hatsopoulos

Marina Hatsopoulos was Founding CEO and original investor in Z Corporation, an early market leader in 3D printing which was sold in 2005.

Evgenios C. Evgeniou

Evgenios is the CEO and Senior Partner of PwC Cyprus. He is also a member of the EMEA Leadership Team of PwC. He started his career…

Anastasia Ailamaki

Anastasia Ailamaki is a Professor of Computer and Communication Sciences at the Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL)…

Andreas Anayiotos

Andreas Anayiotos has been the Rector of the Cyprus University of Technology (CUT) since 2016. During his Rectorship the University has been ranked between 301-350.

Vasiliki Kassianidou

Prof. Vasiliki Kassianidou, has been teaching Environmental Archaeology and Archaeometry at the University of Cyprus (UCY) since 1994.

Michalis Neoptolemou

Michalis Neoptolemou is the CEO and Chairman of the board of directors of Remedica Group, a leading Generic Pharmaceutical Industry. He has worked…

Christakis Sergides

Dr Christakis Sergides graduated from Aristotelion University in Greece and done his postgraduate studies in the U.S.A.; that is, Doctor of Philosophy in Chemistry…

© Copyright 2020 - National Board for Research & Innovation / Designed & Developed by NETinfo Plc